UBTH Admission Form 2026/2027, the University of Benin Teaching Hospital (UBTH), through its College of Nursing Sciences, provides nursing training opportunities for qualified candidates seeking admission into its nursing programs.
The College’s official admission page currently provides information for the 2026/2027 academic session. Prospective candidates interested in the National Diploma (ND) and Higher National Diploma (HND) nursing programs should check the admission requirements and follow the official application instructions.
This guide from us explains the available admission information, JAMB requirements, O-Level subjects, application procedure, and important updates for the 2026/2027 session.

UBTH ND/HND Nursing Admission 2026/2027: Key Information
| Category | Current Information |
|---|---|
| Institution | University of Benin Teaching Hospital (UBTH) |
| College | College of Nursing Sciences, UBTH |
| Academic Session | 2026/2027 |
| Program | ND/HND Nursing |
| JAMB Examination | 2026 UTME |
| Minimum JAMB Score | 200 (according to the current ND/HND admission page) |
| O’Level Requirements | Five credit passes |
| Accepted Results | WAEC/NECO |
| Maximum O’Level Sittings | Two |
| Screening Fee | ₦2,000 plus ₦18,000 service charge |
| Application Opening Date | Not specified on the official ND/HND page |
| Application Deadline | Not specified on the official ND/HND page |
| Screening Date | Not yet specified on the official ND/HND page |
Important: Applicants should confirm the application deadline and screening timetable directly from the College before making payments or travelling for screening.
UBTH Nursing Admission Requirements for 2026/2027
Candidates interested in the ND/HND Nursing admission exercise should meet the requirements published by the College of Nursing Sciences, UBTH.
1. JAMB UTME Requirement
Candidates are required to sit for the 2026 Unified Tertiary Matriculation Examination (UTME).
The current ND/HND admission information on the College’s website states a minimum JAMB score of 200.
Applicants should also ensure that the College of Nursing Sciences, University of Benin Teaching Hospital, is selected as their first-choice institution. Candidates who selected another institution should follow the appropriate JAMB change-of-institution procedure.
2. O’Level Requirements
Applicants must possess at least five credit passes in the required subjects.
The subjects are:
- English Language
- Mathematics
- Biology
- Chemistry
- Physics
The credits must be obtained in not more than two sittings in WAEC or NECO.
Candidates should ensure that their O’Level results are uploaded to the JAMB Central Admission Processing System (CAPS).
How to Apply for UBTH Nursing Admission 2026/2027
Applicants should use the official College of Nursing Sciences, UBTH website for admission information and application instructions.
Follow these general steps:
Step 1: Check Your JAMB Details
Confirm that you participated in the 2026 UTME and meet the required score published for the program.
If UBTH was not your first choice, visit a JAMB-accredited centre to complete the necessary change of institution, where applicable.
Step 2: Visit the Official UBTH College Website
Go to the official College of Nursing Sciences website:
Check the admission section for the latest application instructions and available registration options.
Step 3: Create Your Applicant Profile
Follow the instructions on the official portal to create your profile and provide the required personal and academic information.
Ensure that your details are correct before proceeding.
Step 4: Make the Required Payment
The current ND/HND admission information lists a screening payment of ₦2,000 and an additional service charge of ₦18,000.
Confirm the exact amount and payment instructions displayed on the official application portal before making payment. Do not transfer money to personal bank accounts or unofficial agents.
Step 5: Upload the Required Documents
Applicants should prepare clear scanned copies of the documents requested by the College. These may include:
- JAMB result slip
- JAMB change-of-institution slip, where applicable
- WAEC or NECO result
- Birth certificate
- Recent passport photograph
Also ensure that your O’Level result is uploaded to JAMB CAPS.
Step 6: Complete and Submit Your Application
Review the information you have supplied, confirm that the required documents have been uploaded, and submit your application according to the portal instructions.
Keep your application details and payment evidence for future reference.
UBTH Post-UTME Screening Date 2026/2027
The official ND/HND admission page currently provides the admission requirements for the 2026/2027 session but does not specify an exact Post-UTME screening date or closing date.
Candidates should therefore monitor the College’s official website for the release of the screening timetable.
Do not rely on the 2024 screening date or dates published for a different UBTH nursing program.
Important Documents to Prepare
Before completing the application, candidates should prepare the following:
- 2026 JAMB result slip.
- WAEC or NECO result.
- Birth certificate or other accepted proof of age.
- Recent passport photograph.
- JAMB change-of-institution slip, where applicable.
- Any additional document requested by the college.
Ensure that all uploaded documents are clear and that the information matches your application details.
Official UBTH Admission Website and Contact
For accurate information about the 2026/2027 admission exercise, use the official College of Nursing Sciences website.
Official website: https://conubth.edu.ng/
Official inquiry phone number: 08125464127
Applicants should contact the college directly to confirm the application deadline, screening date, payment instructions and any changes to the admission requirements.
SEE ALSO:
- MAUTH Post-Basic Nursing Admission Form 2026/2027: Apply Now
- 2027 NECO Literature in English, Poetry Questions and Answer
- WAEC GCE Agricultural Science 2027: Objective & Essay Questions
- WAEC 2027 GCE Clothing and Textiles Obj/Essay Questions and Answers
Frequently Asked Questions About UBTH Nursing Admission
Is the UBTH ND/HND Nursing admission form for 2026/2027 out?
The College’s current ND/HND admission page states that admission for the 2026/2027 academic session is ongoing. Applicants should visit the official portal to confirm the available registration process.
What is the JAMB cut-off mark for UBTH Nursing admission?
The current ND/HND admission requirements page states a minimum JAMB score of 200 for the 2026/2027 session.
What are the required O’Level subjects?
Candidates need credit passes in English Language, Mathematics, Biology, Chemistry and Physics in not more than two sittings.
How much is the UBTH screening fee?
The current ND/HND admission page lists ₦2,000 plus an ₦18,000 service charge. Confirm the amount on the official portal before payment.
When is the UBTH Post-UTME screening date?
An exact screening date for the ND/HND program is not specified on the current official admission page. Candidates should check the college website for an official timetable.
Where can I apply for UBTH Nursing admission?
Visit https://conubth.edu.ng/ and follow the instructions provided in the admission section.
Conclusion
The College of Nursing Sciences, University of Benin Teaching Hospital, has published admission information for the 2026/2027 academic session. Candidates interested in ND/HND nursing should check the current JAMB and O’Level requirements and use the official college website for application instructions.
NOTE: Since the exact ND/HND application deadline and screening date are not stated on the current admission page, applicants should confirm these details directly with the College before making arrangements.